Remove file delete confirmation

 

If you have User Account Protection enabled and are tired of all of the prompts that you get when you try to delete a protected file then this tweak is for you! 

One way to cut down on the number of prompts that you get is to disable the delete file confirmation box. If you are trying to delete a system file you are presented with first the delete confirmation box and then the UAC authorization pop-up boxes. By disabling the delete confirmation box you can get rid of one of the pop-up boxes that you are forced to click through each time.

Follow these steps to disable the Delete confirmation box:

  1. Right click on your Recycle Bin on the desktop and select Properties.
  2. On the bottom of the Recycle Bin Properties window, uncheck Display delete confirmation dialog.
  3. Hit OK and you are finished.

Keep in mind that you will also no longer get a delete confirmation when you delete files that are not protected by UAC.  That will allow you to delete a file without any confirmation at all. If you make a mistake and delete a file by accident, just restore it from the Recycle bin. After all, that is what it is for!

Read 58 times
Dylan Austin

About:

Whenever I have a problem, I sing. Then I realize my voice is worse than my problem.

Top
We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…